SCHEDULE.

Forest (including all plantations and trees) belonging to Machera Monastery situated near Kapedhes and Lazania villages, in the District of Nicosia.

(M.P. 1373/12/3.)

No. 177. THE IRRIGATION DIVISIONS (VILLAGES) LAWS, 1938 AND 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Morphou and Khrysiliou, in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette.

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF MORPHOU AND KHRYSILIOU.

Rules.

1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Morphou and Khrysiliou (Amendment) Rules, 1947, and shall be read as one with Gazette: the Irrigation Division of Morphou and Khrysiliou Rules, 1932, 22.7.1932 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Rules") and the principal Rules and these rules may together be cited as the Irrigation Division of Morphou and Khrysiliou Rules, 1932 and 1947.

- 2. Rule 6 of the principal Rules is hereby amended by the deletion therefrom of the words "one shilling" and the substitution therefor of the words "three shillings".
- 3. Rule 14 of the principal Rules is hereby deleted and substituted by the following rule:
 - "The Committee shall distribute the water from time to time to every proprietor in accordance with the usage heretofore observed with regard to the turn of irrigation and the distribution of such water, due regard being also had to the quantity of water available and to the number of donums of land to be irrigated by each proprietor." (M.P. 1170/31.)

No. 178. The Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944.

In pursuance of the provisions of section 19 of the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944, the following rules made by the Committee of the Irrigation Division of Petra and Evrykhou in the District of Nicosia, are published in the Gazette. (M.P. 563/47.)

IRRIGATION DIVISION OF PETRA AND EVRYKHOU.

Rules.

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Irrigation Division of Petra and Evrykhou Rules, 1947.
 - 2. In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires—
 - "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the District of Nicosia;
 - "Committee" means the Committee of the Irrigation Division;
 - "Irrigation Division" means the Irrigation Division of Petra and Evrykhou;
 - "Law" means the Irrigation Divisions (Villages) Laws, 1938 and 1944;